Resources
 

                              E-books                                                                             Open Access resources                                               
                    Articles in Databases                                                                     Useful Links
                                                                                  
 
E-books

Duke University Press Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access to books and articles, published by Duke University Press.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

eBooks on EBSCOhost (Academic Сollection) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
E-books on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

KTU e-books Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Books published by Kaunas University of Technology in Lithuanian and English.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Open Research Library Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
This platform gives open access to more than 20 000 ebooks on various topics. Books could be read online or downloaded in PDF format.

 
Articles in Databases
 
Academic Search Ultimate (per EBSCOhost) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text articles, conference proceedings and other sources on various topics.  
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cambridge Journals Online Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text access to journals published before 2015.  
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Duke University Press Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access to books and articles, published by Duke University Press.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Health Source - Consumer Edition (per EBSCOhost) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Journals, newspapers and other periodical resources.  
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (per EBSCOhost) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Scientific journals on medicine and related topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

ICPSR Prenumeruojama Some full text available
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

JSTOR Collections Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

MasterFILE Premier (per EBSCOhost) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

MEDLINE (per EBSCOhost) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text scientific journals on medicine and related topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Project MUSE Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access to project MUSE scholarly journals and ebooks on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

SAGE Journals Online Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics. Full text available since 1999. 
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Taylor & Francis Online Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics.
 
Open Access Resources

BASE Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 240 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

DART-Europe Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Access to European universities research theses.  
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books) Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access repository of electronic books on various topics. .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access repository of scientific articles on various topics. .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

eLABa Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library - integrated search system allowing to search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.  
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Philosophy. Sociology Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Philosophy. Sociology publishes original research articles in the fields of philosophy and sociology.  The philosophical issues cover, but are not restricted to, the following topics: history of philosophy, epistemology, phenomenology, cultural studies, etc.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Highwire Press Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
HighWire Press at Stanford University develops and maintains the Web versions of important journals in biomedicine and other disciplines. A list of journals with free full-text articles online is available.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

International Monetary Fund (IMF) eLibrary Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
IMF periodicals, books, working papers, and data. Information  on  macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, and more.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Culture and Society. Journal of Social Research Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Culture and Society. Journal of Social Research is a peer-reviewed social research journal founded in 2009 at Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania. It presents interdisciplinary empirical and theoretical scholarship in social sciences.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

MRU Scientific Journals Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Social Sciences Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
The focus of the journal is the social sciences and their fields (management and administration, educational science, sociology, economics).
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Societal Studies Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
The journal of social sciences and humanities published by MRU.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Sociology. Thought and Action Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Sociology. Thought and Action is an interdisciplinary journal dedicated to the critical study of contemporary social and cultural change. It covers subjects such as social theory, social research and research methodology, political sociology, gender issues, nationalism, sociology of art, social stratification and social identities.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Sociological Research Online Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL

 
Useful Links

American Sociological Association Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Center for Global Development Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
The Center for Global Development works to reduce global poverty and improve lives through innovative economic research that drives better policy and practice by the world’s top decision makers.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Class Central MOOCS courses Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Free onine courses on variuos subjects.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Eurostat Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Council of Europe publications Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Encyclopedia.com Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
The World’s #1 Online Encyclopedia.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

United Nations Statistics Division Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Ministry of Education, Science and Sport .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Ministry of Social Security and Labour .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Official Statistics Portal of Lithuania Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Open Education Sociology Dictionary Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

International Sociological Association
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

UNESCO Institute of Statistics Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

yourDictionary.com Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Online dictionary.
Subject Librarian
Services
  • Consulting
  • Training Sessions
  • Information Search Strategy
 
Training Sessions
Citation
Piktogramų reikšmės

Prenumeruojama = Prenumeruojama
Some full text available = Visatekstis
openURL = Laisva prieiga

Resource contains images = Paveikslėliai
Resource contains video = Vaizdinė medžiaga
Resource contains audio = Garsinė medžiaga