Duke University Press
Open access to books and articles, published by Duke University Press.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
eBooks on EBSCOhost (Academic Сollection)
E-books on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Open Research Library
This platform gives open access to more than 20 000 ebooks on various topics. Books could be read online or downloaded in PDF format.
Academic Search Ultimate (per EBSCOhost)
Full-text articles, conference proceedings and other sources on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Cambridge Journals Online
Full-text access to journals published before 2015.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Duke University Press
Open access to books and articles, published by Duke University Press.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Health Source - Consumer Edition (per EBSCOhost)
Journals, newspapers and other periodical resources.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (per EBSCOhost)
Scientific journals on medicine and related topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
ICPSR
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
JSTOR Collections
Full-text database in English on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
MasterFILE Premier (per EBSCOhost)
Full-text database in English on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
MEDLINE (per EBSCOhost)
Full-text scientific journals on medicine and related topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Project MUSE
Open access to project MUSE scholarly journals and ebooks on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
SAGE Journals Online
Full-text database in English on various topics. Full text available since 1999.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Taylor & Francis Online
Full-text database in English on various topics.
BASE
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 240 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
DART-Europe
Access to European universities research theses.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books)
Open access repository of electronic books on various topics. .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Open access repository of scientific articles on various topics. .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
eLABa
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library - integrated search system allowing to search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Highwire Press
HighWire Press at Stanford University develops and maintains the Web versions of important journals in biomedicine and other disciplines. A list of journals with free full-text articles online is available.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
International Monetary Fund (IMF) eLibrary
IMF periodicals, books, working papers, and data. Information on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, and more.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
OAPEN Library
Repository for open access books.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Social Sciences
The focus of the journal is the social sciences and their fields (management and administration, educational science, sociology, economics).
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Social Work: experience and methods
The journal of social work published by Vytautas Magnus University.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Societal Studies
The journal of social sciences and humanities published by MRU.
British Association of Social Workers
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Class Central MOOCS courses
Free onine courses on variuos subjects.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Council of Europe publications
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Encyclopedia.com
The World’s #1 Online Encyclopedia.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Ministry of Social Security and Labour .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
National Association of Social Workers
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
International Social Work Resources
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
yourDictionary.com
Online dictionary.
- Faculty of Human and Social Studies
- indre.karciauskaite@mruni.eu
- - +370 5 271 4726
Indrė Karčiauskaitė
