Teminiai ištekliai
 

                                    Legal databases                                                                           Open access sources                                                 
                              Multidisciplinary databases                                                                          Useful links
                                                                                  
 
Legal Databases


HeinOnline Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database of journals on law, legal acts and other regulations. Could be 4 years embargo period for some issues - they won't be accesible in full-text.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
INFOLEX.Teisė Prenumeruojama Some full text available
A full-text database in Lithuanian language, where you will find Lithuanian courts' rulings, judgments, reviews, legislation, resuolutions and other legal acts.  
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Register of legislation (TAR) Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
A full-text, open-access database in Lithuanian, where you can find laws, decrees, ordinances, municipal and other legal acts, court documents.

 
Multidisciplinary Databases
 

Academic Search Ultimate (per EBSCOhost) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text articles, conference proceedings and other sources on various topics.  
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Cambridge Journals Online Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text access to journals published before 2015.  
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
JSTOR Collections Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
MRU eBooks Unrestricted Resource
MRU Publishing e-books.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
SAGE Journals Online Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics. Full text available since 1999. 
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
SpringerLink (Archive) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics. Access to journals published until 2015. 

 
Open Access Sources


Baltic security and defence review Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Peer-reviewed, twice yearly publication of the Baltic Defence College, focusing on the security and defence issues important for the wider Baltic region.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Bepress Legal Repository Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
The bepress Legal Repository offers working papers and pre-prints from scholars and professionals at top law schools around the world.    
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
CORE Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Saerch system for retrieving open access sources.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
DART-Europe Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Access to European universities research theses.  
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access repository of scientific articles on various topics.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
EU Bookshop Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
I is an online bookshop offering publications from the EU institutions, agencies and other organisations. The service also includes an online catalogue and an archive of all EU publications (some full-text publications available).
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
European Law Enforcement Research Bulletin (CEPOL) Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Threat Assessments. State Security Department of Lithuania Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL

.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Lithuanian Annual Strategic Review Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Lithuanian Annual Strategic Review (LASR) is a peer-reviewed scientific journal publishing high-quality, original research.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
NDLTD is a searchable archive of theses and dissertations from around the world. 
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
OAPEN Library Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Repository for open access books.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
SSRN Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks. Here you can materials on various topics.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Public Security and Public Order Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access journal of public security and related fields.

 
 Useful Links


All Law Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Database of variuos topics on law.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Association for Practical and Professional Ethics Unrestricted Resource openURL

.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Europeana Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Resources of European libraries, museums, archives.  
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE) Unrestricted Resource openURL

.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
EUROVOC Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Multilingual thesaurus for law and other sciences to search for related terms.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Google Scholar Unrestricted Resource openURL
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
HAEU Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Archives of the history of the European Union.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Bank of Terms of the Republic of Lithuania Unrestricted Resource openURL
Explanatory information on Lithuanian terms.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
National Threat Assessment Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Assessment of the national threats by the State Security Department of Lithuania.
 
Subjects librarian
Services
Training sessions
Citation