eBooks on EBSCOhost (Academic Сollection)
E-books on various topics.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Taylor & Francis eBooks
E-books platform provides an access to thousands e-books across multiple disciplines such as sociology, applied psychology, education, economics, criminology and etc.
Academic Search Ultimate (per EBSCOhost)
Full-text articles, conference proceedings and other sources on various topics.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Cambridge Journals Online
Full-text access to journals published before 2015.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
Full text articles on various topics.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
ICPSR
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
JSTOR Collections
Full-text database in English on various topics.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Newspaper Source (via EBSCOhost)
Articles from US and international newspapers, TV and radio news transcripts.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Oxford Academic
Full-text database in English on various topics.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Passport (Euromonitor International)
Market research database provides data and insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping users analyse market context and identify future trends.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
SAGE Journals Online
Full-text database in English on various topics. Full text available since 1999.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
SpringerLink (Archive)
Full-text database in English on various topics. Access to journals published until 2015.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Taylor & Francis Online
Full-text database in English on various topics.
OPEN ACCESS: JOURNALS
Baltic Journal of Law & Politics
Peer reviewed journal provides a platform for the publication of scientific research in the fields of law and politics, with a particular emphasis on interdisciplinary research.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Baltic Journal of Political Science
Vilniaus universiteto žurnalas, kuriame spausdinami teoriniai ir empiriniai tyrimai bei knygų recenzijos anglų kalba apie Baltijos šalių politinę teoriją, lyginamąją politiką, tarptautinius santykius ir viešąją politiką.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Politology
The academic quarterly Politologija (Eng. Politology) is a peer-reviewed political science journal.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Public Policy and Administration
Academic journal of public policy and public administration published by MRU and KTU.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Societal Studies
The journal of social sciences and humanities published by MRU.
OPEN ACCESS: REPOSITORIES & DIRECTORIES
DART-Europe
Access to European universities research theses.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books)
Open access repository of electronic books on various topics.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Open access repository of scientific articles on various topics.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
NARCIS
Scientific information, including (open access) publications from the repositories of all the Dutch universities and research institutes.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
NDLTD is a searchable archive of theses and dissertations from around the world.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
OAPEN Library
Repository for open access books.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
OpenDOAR
OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. It allows search and browse through thousands of registered repositories.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
ROAR
Registry of open access repositories.
Encyclopedia.com
The World’s #1 Online Encyclopedia.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
International Political Science Association (IPSA)
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Open Textbook Library
Open Textbook Library offer more than 1000 open textbooks. Textbooks have CC BY licenses that allows others free to use, adapt or change.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Thesaurus.com
Free online thesaurus with over 550 000 synonyms.
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
UNESCO thesaurus
A multilingual thesaurus that covers terms from the fields of education, culture, information and communication, politics, law and economics.
- Faculty of Human and Social Studies
- alisa.glad@mruni.eu
- - +370 5 271 4726
Alisa Gladyševa
= Paveikslėliai
= Vaizdinė medžiaga
= Garsinė medžiaga