Resources
 
 

                               E-books                                                                                          Open Access Resources                                               
                    Articles in Databases                                                                                   Useful Links
                                                                                  
 
E-books

Bookshare Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains audio
Bookshare makes reading easier. People with dyslexia, blindness, cerebral palsy, and other reading barriers can customize their experience to suit their learning style and find virtually any book they need for school, work, or the joy of reading.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Duke University Press Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access to books and articles, published by Duke University Press.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................

eBooks on EBSCOhost (Academic Сollection) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
E-books on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

KTU e-books Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Books published by Kaunas University of Technology in Lithuanian and English.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Open Research Library Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
This platform gives open access to more than 20 000 ebooks on various topics. Books could be read online or downloaded in PDF format.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

ScienceDirect eBooks Prenumeruojama Some full text availableopenURL
Open access to ScienceDirect ebooks.

 
Articles in Databases
 
Academic Search Ultimate (per EBSCOhost) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text articles, conference proceedings and other sources on various topics.  
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Duke University Press Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access to books and articles, published by Duke University Press.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

ERIC (per EBSCOhost) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text articles and other publication on education.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

ICPSR Prenumeruojama Some full text available
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

JSTOR Collections Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

MasterFILE Premier (per EBSCOhost) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Project MUSE Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access to project MUSE scholarly journals and ebooks on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

SAGE Journals Online Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics. Full text available since 1999. 
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Taylor & Francis Online Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Full-text database in English on various topics.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Teacher Reference Center (via EBSCOhost) Prenumeruojama Some full text available
Bibliographic database for the field of education.
 
Open Acces Resources


The Quality of Higher Education Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
The peer reviewed journal for different philosophies of education quality competing with each other.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

BASE Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 240 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

DART-Europe Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Access to European universities research theses.  
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books) Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access repository of electronic books on various topics. .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Open access repository of scientific articles on various topics. .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

eLABa Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library - integrated search system allowing to search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.  
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Highwire Press Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
HighWire Press at Stanford University develops and maintains the Web versions of important journals in biomedicine and other disciplines. A list of journals with free full-text articles online is available.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

International Monetary Fund (IMF) eLibrary Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
IMF periodicals, books, working papers, and data. Information  on  macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, and more.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Journal of Baltic Science Education Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
A scientific journal JBSE issued by the Scientia Socialis Ltd., Lithuania, emphasizes theoretical, experimental and methodical studies in the field of science education and related areas. JBSE is an international academic journal.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

OAPEN Library Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Repository for open access books.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Open Access Government Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Digital publication that provides an in-depth perspective on key public policy areas from all around the world, including health and social care, COVID-19, research and innovation, technology, government, environment and energy.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pedagogy Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
  ......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Problems of Education in the 21st Century Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Mokslinio metodinio centro „Scientia Educologica” leidžiamas žurnalas švietimo tematika.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Vocational Training: Research and Reality Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
The Journal „Vocational training: Research and Reality“ is the peer reviewed scientific publication of Vytautas Magnus University.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Societal Studies Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
The journal of social sciences and humanities published by MRU.
 
Useful Links

Class Central MOOCS courses Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Free onine courses on variuos subjects.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Council of Europe publications Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Ministry of Education, Science and Sport
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Encyclopedia.com Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
The World’s #1 Online Encyclopedia.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

yourDictionary.com Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Online dictionary.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

National Association for Gifted Children Unrestricted Resource
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

World Higher Education Database Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
The database providing authoritative information on higher education systems, credentials and institutions worldwide.
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Энциклопедия кругосвет: Психология и педагогика Unrestricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Psichologijos-pedagogikos enciklopedija. 
.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Subject Librarian
Services
 
  • Consulting
  • Training Sessions
  • Information Search Strategy
 
Training Sessions
Citation
Piktogramų reikšmės

Prenumeruojama = Prenumeruojama
Some full text available = Visatekstis
openURL = Laisva prieiga

Resource contains images = Paveikslėliai
Resource contains video = Vaizdinė medžiaga
Resource contains audio = Garsinė medžiaga