Cybersecurity

                                    Legal databases                                                                           Open access sources                                                 
                              Multidisciplinary databases                                                                          Useful links
                                                                                  

Academic Search Ultimate (per EBSCOhost)
Full-text articles, conference proceedings and other sources on various topics.  

SAGE Journals Online
Full-text database in English on various topics. Full text available since 1999. 

Springer Nature Journals
Springer Nature journals collection is a resource for researchers, students, and anyone interested in the social and humanities sciences. The platform offers over 660 full-text electronic journals covering a wide range of disciplines, including cybersecurity, law, sociology, economics, education, psychology, philosophy, history, and more.

.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................

 

MRU eBooks
MRU published e-books.

Baltic security and defence review
Peer-reviewed, twice yearly publication of the Baltic Defence College, focusing on the security and defence issues important for the wider Baltic region.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Bepress Legal Repository
The bepress Legal Repository offers working papers and pre-prints from scholars and professionals at top law schools around the world.    
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
CORE
Saerch system for retrieving open access sources.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
arXiv.org – Cybersecurity Search:
A comprehensive open-access platform providing access to preprints and scholarly articles specifically related to cybersecurity, allowing researchers to explore the latest discoveries, methods, and interdisciplinary discussions on cyber threats, defense measures, and digital risks.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Open access repository of scientific articles on various topics. The MITRE ATT&CK® framework
The MITRE ATT&CK® framework is a globally accessible knowledge base that documents adversary tactics, techniques, and procedures (TTPs) based on real-world observations of cyberattacks.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
CVE – Common Vulnerabilities and Exposures
Maintained by MITRE; used for vulnerability classification and research.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
NIST Publications. Computer Security Resource Center
Security standards and guidelines (SP 800 series). 
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
OAPEN Library
Repository for open access books.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Open Textbook Library
Open Textbook Library offer more than 1000 open textbooks. Textbooks have CC BY licenses that allows others free to use, adapt or change. 
 

INTERPOL Cybercrime Directorate
The INTERPOL Cybercrime Directorate conducts research and publishes detailed reports to support global efforts in combating cybercrime and improving cybersecurity.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Europol – European Cybercrime Centre (EC3)
EC3 gathers cybercrime intelligence, produces threat assessments, and publishes reports to help law enforcement agencies understand and combat cyber threats across Europe.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
FBI Cyber Division
The FBI Cyber Division regularly publishes cyber threat assessments, intelligence reports, and public alerts to inform law enforcement agencies, government bodies, and the public about emerging cyber threats and trends.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
CISA – Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (USA)
CISA regularly publishes reports and alerts on cybersecurity threats and infrastructure vulnerabilities to help protect the United States’ critical systems.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
NSA – National Security Agency / Cybersecurity Directorate (USA)
The NSA Cybersecurity Directorate conducts advanced research and publishes reports on cyber threats and defense strategies to protect national security and critical infrastructure.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
UK National Crime Agency (NCA) – National Cyber Crime Unit (NCCU)
The UK National Crime Agency’s National Cyber Crime Unit (NCCU) conducts investigations and publishes reports on cybercrime trends to support law enforcement and protect the public. The Lithuanian Annual Strategic Review
The Lithuanian Annual Strategic Review is a periodic, peer-reviewed academic publication issued once a year in both Lithuanian and English. The National Cybersecurity Center of Lithuania (NCSC Lithuania)
The National Cybersecurity Center of Lithuania (NCSC Lithuania) conducts cybersecurity research, publishes annual reports, and coordinates national efforts to prevent and respond to cyber incidents.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
CERT-EU – Computer Emergency Response Team for EU Institutions
CERT-EU, the Computer Emergency Response Team for EU Institutions, monitors and responds to cybersecurity incidents within EU institutions and publishes reports and alerts to strengthen institutional security.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
ENISA (European Union Agency for Cybersecurity)
ENISA (European Union Agency for Cybersecurity) publishes comprehensive EU cybersecurity reports and recommendations.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)
The OSCE addresses cybersecurity as part of its work on security and conflict prevention, offering assessments, best practices, and policy recommendations to its member states to enhance cyber resilience and cooperation.

HeinOnline
Full-text database of journals on law, legal acts and other regulations. Could be 4 years embargo period for some issues - they won't be accesible in full-text.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
INFOLEX.Teisė
A full-text database in Lithuanian language, where you will find Lithuanian courts' rulings, judgments, reviews, legislation, resuolutions and other legal acts.  
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Register of legislation (TAR)
A full-text, open-access database in Lithuanian, where you can find laws, decrees, ordinances, municipal and other legal acts, court documents.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
EUR-Lex
Official website of European Union legal acts and other documents.  

• Information search strategy (for students)
• Consulting